Once a learner is made inactive, they'll stop showing up in the standard views and reports. Their data is not lost though - it always remains accessible to you. To view reports for inactive learners, look for this toggle in the top-right corner of the report view where the list of users is shown:
When "Inactive" is chosen for that dropdown, the list of users for the selected report will now be the inactive learners in the program. From there, selecting a learner will show the given report for that learner.
If you find a report that doesn't support showing data for inactive users, or you're having trouble accessing a particular piece of data for an inactive user, please reach out to us at [email protected].